The City and Horses - Ruins (mp3)


The City and Horses - Ruins (mp3)



Add To Cart

Ruins - The City and Horses

Released April 21, 2017

1. Shades

2. New England

3. Drag

4. So

5. Space

6. Berlin

7. Don't Love Me

8. My Friends Don't Know

9. Old Days

10. Love to Give

11. Seltzer

12. Ruins

The City and Horses are out to get you. To get you feeling better about your breakups, screw-ups and photos needing touchups. Following in the footsteps of melodic mopers before them, TCAH make music for the disaffected. Frontman Marc Cantone, who works as a children’s television producer by day, writes idiosyncratic songs that are fresh, familiar and all about the funk (emotional or otherwise).  And the emotional funk is a key aspect of the band.  Having spent his adult life in the throes of OCD, Marc has become a dedicated and vocal supporter of mental health rights and issues.

The band’s fourth full-length album, RUINS — about a love triangle between Marc, an ex-girlfriend and his OCD — was released by Paper Garden Records on 4/21/17.